Electoral Area News

Electoral Areas

2024 RDOS Board of Directors

RDOS and Regional Hospital District

Mark Pendergraft Spencer Coyne colour high res

Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen (RDOS)
(left to right) RDOS Vice-chair Spencer Coyne (Princeton Mayor)
RDOS Chair Mark Pendergraft (Electoral Area "A" Director)

Martin Johansen Tim Roberts colour high res

Okanagan Similkameen Regional Hospital District (OSRHD)
(left to right) OSRHD Chair Martin Johansen (Oliver Mayor)

OSRHD Vice-chair Tim Roberts (Electoral Area "G" Director)

RDOS Overview video | services, taxation, governance

Regional districts provide rural residents, those living in unincorporated communities outside municipalities with an effective form of local government. Regional districts also represent municipal residents on regional issues such as emergency planning, mosquito control, regional trails and the solid waste management plan.

The RDOS covers a large geographic area from Manning Park to the west, bordering Peachland to the north, Anarchist Mountain to the east, and the United States border to the south.  Just under 90,000 people live within the RDOS. That includes residents of the six member municipalities; Summerland, Penticton, Oliver, Osoyoos, Keremeos, and Princeton. 

Who does what?

Emergency Information

RDOS Budget

RDOS Budget links and information: RDOS Regional Connections

Interactive map