Mail ballot applications available for 2022 General Local Elections

News Article


Eligible electors in the Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen (RDOS) are able to vote using a mail ballot. To receive a mail ballot package, you must first submit an Application to Vote by Mail and two (2) pieces of identification to the Regional District office in order to receive a voting package prior to Thursday, October 13, 2022. 

Non-Resident Property Electors must also complete a Non-Resident Property Elector Application and Non-Resident Property Elector Consent form to accompany the mail ballot application. 

In order for your ballot to be counted in the election, it is your responsibility to return the mail ballot package to the Regional District office no later than 4:30 pm on Friday, October 14, 2022, or by 8:00 pm on General Voting Day, Saturday, October 15, 2022, at the polling station for the Electoral Area in which you are voting. 

The Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen (RDOS) consists of nine Electoral Areas and six member municipalities. The municipalities include the District of Summerland, Town of Oliver, Town of Osoyoos, City of Penticton, Town of Princeton, and Village of Keremeos. 

For further information, please visit the General Local Elections web page on the RDOS Regional Connections interactive website or contact RDOS Chief Election Officer Christy Malden. 




Christy Malden
RDOS Chief Election Officer/Manager of Legislative Services

Erick Thompson

Sara Foss


RDOS Toll Free

RDOS Communications              

RDOS Communications