

SIMILKAMEEN

Minutes

Electoral Area "E" Advisory Planning Commission

Special Meeting of Tuesday, April 22, 2025 at 1:00 p.m.

RDOS Board Room, 101 Martin Street, Penticton BC V2A 5J9 and RDOS WebEx

Present:

Members: Norbert Lacis (Chair), Heather Fleck, Cheryl Berry, Laura

Keebaugh, Steve Creamer, Maureen Redman, Cam Gunning arrived to meeting at 1:14 p.m. and recused from meeting

at 1:39 p.m.

Absent: None

Staff: Jerritt Cloney (RDOS Planner I), Mariane Frizzi (RDOS,

Planning Technician)

Guests: Adrienne Fedrigo (RDOS, Area "E" Director)

Recording Secretary: Heather Lemieux, via transcription

Delegates: Craig Meadow (Agent) left meeting at 1:37 p.m., Boris

Kovacevic left meeting at 1:37 p.m., Nada Kovacevic left

meeting at 1:37 p.m., Dennis Smith (Agent)

1. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

The meeting was called to order at 1:01 p.m. Quorum Present.

Added 2.2 Adoption of Minutes of the January 13, 2025 meeting.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the Agenda for the Electoral Area "E" Advisory Planning Commission (APC) meeting of April 22, 2025 be adopted as amended.

CARRIED/UNANIMOUSLY

2. ADOPTION OF MINUTES

2.1 The Electoral Area "E" Advisory Planning Commission (APC) Meeting, of April 14, 2025 did not meet quorum.

2.2 MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the Minutes of the January 13, 2025 Electoral Area "E" Advisory Planning Commission (APC) meeting be adopted as presented.

CARRIED/UNANIMOUSLY

3. DELEGATIONS

- **3.1** Boris & Nada Kovacevic (Craig Meadow Agent) Development Variance Permit Application E2025.004-DVP
- 3.2 Dennis Smith (Agent) Official Community Plan and Zoning Bylaw -E2025.002-ZONE

4. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

4.1 Development Variance Permit Application - E2025.004-DVP Administrative Report submitted by Jerritt Cloney, Planner I

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded in favour of Option 1. THAT the APC recommends to the RDOS Board that the subject development application be approved.

CARRIED

4.2 Official Community Plan and Zoning Bylaw Amendment - E2025.002-ZONE Administrative Report submitted by Mariane Frizzi, Planning Technician Cam Gunning recused from the meeting due to a conflict of interest at 1:39 p.m.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded in favour of the Administrative Recommendation THAT the Electoral Area "E" Official Community Plan Amendment Bylaw No. 3010.03, 2025, and the Okanagan Valley Zoning Amendment Bylaw No. 2800.52, 2025, be supported.

CARRIED/UNANIMOUSLY

5. OTHER

5.1 Election of the Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary as per Section 5.1; Bylaw No. 2339

A. Fedrigo (RDOS, Area "E" Director) called for Nominations for Chair. Norbert Lacis nominated, nomination accepted, and seconded.

Norbert Lacis elected Chair of the Area "E" APC via acclamation.

A. Fedrigo (RDOS, Area "E" Director) called for Nominations for Vice Chair. Cheryl Berry nominated, and seconded.

Cheryl Berry elected Vice Chair of the Area "E" APC via acclamation.

6. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded THAT the meeting be adjourned at 1:59 p.m.

CARRIED/UNANIMOUSLY

Next Meeting — May 12, 2025 @ 1:00 p.m. at the RDOS Board Room

Norbert Lacis, Chair, Electoral Area "E" Advisory Planning Commission

Heather Lemieux, Advisory Planning Commission Recording Secretary / minute taker