



Planning and Development Committee

Thursday, March 5, 2020 9:00 am



MINUTES

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Chair M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A"
Vice Chair R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C"
Director M. Bauer, Village of Keremeos
Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton
Director T. Boot, District of Summerland
Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"
Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"
Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton
Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F
Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland

Director J. Kimberley, City of Penticton
Director. K. Kozakevich, Electoral Area "E"
Director C. Rhodes, Town of Osoyoos, Alternate
Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I"
Director R. Obirek, Electoral Area "D"
Director F. Regehr, City of Penticton
Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G"
Director J. Vassilaki, City of Penticton
Director P. Veintimilla, Town of Oliver

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos

STAFF PRESENT:

- B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer
- G. Cramm, Legislative Services Coordinator
- B. Dollevoet, Gen. Manager Development Services
- C. Garrish, Planning Manager

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

RECOMMENDATION 1

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of March 5, 2020 be adopted. **CARRIED**

- B. ZONING BYLAW AMENDMENT ELECTORAL AREAS "A", "C", "D", "E", "F" & "I" REGULATION OF METAL STORAGE ("SHIPPING") CONTAINERS
 - 1. Bylaw No. 2895

RECOMMENDATION 2

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Board of Directors initiate Amendment Bylaw No. 2895. - CARRIED

C. ADJOURNMENT

By consensus, the Planning and Development Committee meeting adjourned at 9:22 a.m.

APPROVED:

M. Pendergraft

Committee Chair

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

B. Newell

Chief Administrative Officer